Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 12th Oct 2009 20:05 UTC
Mac OS X We generally don't report on individual bugs or security issues in operating systems, but a pretty serious bug has reared its ugly head in Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard. If you had a guest account enabled prior to installing Snow Leopard, then you are at risk of losing all your data.
Permalink for comment 388967
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[2]: Remove the guest account
by jbettcher on Tue 13th Oct 2009 04:27 UTC in reply to "RE: Remove the guest account"
jbettcher
Member since:
2008-06-15

Well considering the guest account is disabled by default the only thing enabled is that guest accounts can access Shared folders (if permissions allow). So you'd have to create a Guest account or figure out how to enable it on a machine where it is already disabled (which is most).

Reply Parent Score: 1