Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 12th Oct 2009 20:05 UTC
Mac OS X We generally don't report on individual bugs or security issues in operating systems, but a pretty serious bug has reared its ugly head in Mac OS X 10.6 Snow Leopard. If you had a guest account enabled prior to installing Snow Leopard, then you are at risk of losing all your data.
Permalink for comment 388972
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
Not nessesarily
by Buck on Tue 13th Oct 2009 05:13 UTC
Buck
Member since:
2005-06-29

Works for me though. I've had it enabled along with the FileVault encrypted profiles on two macs and nothing terrible happened after upgrading to Snow Leopard.

Reply Score: 2