Linked by Thom Holwerda on Fri 20th Nov 2009 17:11 UTC
Linux Now this is one to ponder. This year, the Nobel Peace Prize went to Barack Obama, president of the United States. The prize has been given to both politicians and non-politicians alike, and Keith Lofstrom thinks its time to hand over the Peace Prize to a non-politician once more: Linus Torvalds.
Permalink for comment 395704
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
Not the Peace Prize
by tomcat on Fri 20th Nov 2009 21:16 UTC
Member since:

There are other Nobel prizes in specific fields (science, medicine, etc) that would be more appropriate. Not the Peace prize.

Reply Score: 7