Linked by Thom Holwerda on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:18 UTC, submitted by bowkota
Google So, the EFF has an article up on how to clear your search history at Google before the changes to the company's privacy policy takes effect. Most importantly, the hitherto sealed search hisory will now be shared with other Google services to provide better products advertising. Interestingly enough, when I got to the search history page, I saw this. Was this feature opt-in or something? Also, just to be safe, where do I go to delete or even just see the information associated with my Apple ID or my Live ID?
Permalink for comment 508215
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
DOn't use Google
by Ninjawidget on Thu 23rd Feb 2012 08:44 UTC
Ninjawidget
Member since:
2011-08-18

Here's an easy one, Don't Use Google! There are plenty of other search engines out there, so boycott Google and use something better.

Reply Score: 2