Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 6th Aug 2012 13:16 UTC
Mac OS X How this passed through Apple's Mountain Lion testing is beyond me. "If one edits a document, then chooses Save As, then BOTH the edited original document and the copy are saved, thus not only saving a new copy, but silently saving the original with the same changes, thus overwriting the original." Just goes to show: do not mess with my ability to save my stuff. There is no one-size-fits-all for this kind of delicate stuff.
Permalink for comment 529887
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[2]: Probably Auto Save
by MOS6510 on Mon 6th Aug 2012 14:31 UTC in reply to "RE: Probably Auto Save"
MOS6510
Member since:
2011-05-12

I have a Numbers spreadsheet, added some stuff, saved it, did a sort on all data (few hundred lines), quit, opened it the next time only to discover all my data messed up. Lucky I had a recent backup.

(this was pre-Mountain Lion)

Reply Parent Score: 3