Linked by Thom Holwerda on Sat 28th Jul 2007 11:07 UTC
Thread beginning with comment 259014
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
Note from OSNews Staff: This link attempts to install a spyware executable on your PC. We highly recommend you do not visit it if you are running Windows.
Seriously, what does it take to get a post deleted? I can understand leaving the many troll-posts and allowing the community to knock them down with mod points, but when a post has a link to a malicious site, doesn't that warrant special consideration? By leaving it standing, aren't you helping google direct users there?
I can appreciate the integrity of not moderating posts on subjective consideration, but isn't there a line that could be drawn?




Anyway, the address was already in my adblock, which means sometime in the past I've already run into them...
Member since:
2007-07-28
this is the complete url to this annoying ad:
http: //www.drivecleaner.com/.freeware/?p=22&ax=1&ex=1&ed=2&aid=which95k&lid =intl&affid=&aid=which95k&mpt=%5BCACHEBUSTER%5D&aid=which95k_r dt
Edited 2007-07-28 16:03
Note from OSNews Staff: This link attempts to install a spyware executable on your PC. We highly recommend you do not visit it if you are running Windows.