Linked by Thom Holwerda on Sun 31st May 2009 10:44 UTC
Thread beginning with comment 366296
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
Ehm, if this is a hoax... Then why do Asus' own sites link to it?
http://www.asus.co.uk/eeepc/1008HA/
Because, as mentioned in other comments, that does not appear to be Asus's site. http://uk.asus.com/ is with the Eee PC 1008HA page at http://uk.asus.com/products.aspx?l1=24&l2=164&l3=0&l4=0&model=2912&... . I got there by going to http://asus.com/ , selecting UK as my region, and doing a search.




Member since:
2006-05-28
It is clearly a hoax, take a look at the whois for the website and then take a look at the video that sports XP on an Asus EEE PC 701???
Do Microsoft really want to advertise XP instead of Vista or pre-W7. Also, do Asus really want to advertise all of this on an old 701???
I wish journalists would do some proper work like getting down to the truth of the matter instead of going with the same stories as other websites like: slashdot, digg, theregister, etc.