Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 28th Sep 2009 16:18 UTC
Apple If you have Apple's QuickTime media player and/or iTunes installed on your Windows machine, you might want to keep an eye on apple's Software Update tool. Apple is once again using the update tool to push unwanted software onto users' machines without asking for permission.
Thread beginning with comment 386976
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE: Your statement is false
by ecruz on Wed 30th Sep 2009 05:19 UTC in reply to "Your statement is false"
ecruz
Member since:
2007-06-16

No, your statement is false!

The program itself comes already pre-ckecked, so if you don't look closely, you will install it without your proper permsission.

That to me is the backdoor way and Apple has been guilty of doing that in the past. Quit apologizing for a company that is doing something wrong.

Boy, these are just corporations. Entities to make money. Why do you feel so personal about them? You better go see a shrink and get your head examined!

Reply Parent Score: 1