Linked by Thom Holwerda on Fri 20th Nov 2009 17:11 UTC
Linux Now this is one to ponder. This year, the Nobel Peace Prize went to Barack Obama, president of the United States. The prize has been given to both politicians and non-politicians alike, and Keith Lofstrom thinks its time to hand over the Peace Prize to a non-politician once more: Linus Torvalds.
Thread beginning with comment 395735
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
No way.
by judgen on Sat 21st Nov 2009 01:18 UTC
Member since:

Leave the picking of winners to the swedes. (except the peace price, that is decided by the norwegians.) It has worked out great so far. (except for the peace prizes)

As a complete nerd i think only a few really deserved the prize. They should have saved the money in a pot for the next years winner if the best that year sucked.
And without a doubt the most deserving in my oppinion is Heisenberg (ofcourse) and Curie. I dont want to offend, but even Einstein was a halfwit compared to ol Heisy.. Wonder how high he would have scored on an IQ chart?

PS: You dont have a say anyways, virtually noone does, its up to the two nobel groups to decide. And no you cant vote or submit suggestions.

Reply Score: 2