Linked by Thom Holwerda on Fri 20th Nov 2009 17:11 UTC
Linux Now this is one to ponder. This year, the Nobel Peace Prize went to Barack Obama, president of the United States. The prize has been given to both politicians and non-politicians alike, and Keith Lofstrom thinks its time to hand over the Peace Prize to a non-politician once more: Linus Torvalds.
Thread beginning with comment 395743
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
Perhaps? Seriously!
by JacobMunoz on Sat 21st Nov 2009 02:12 UTC
Member since:

Award title:
For major contributions fundamental to computer operating system architecture and philosophy.

Andrew Stuart Tanenbaum and Linus Benedict Torvalds.

Just to be fair. Minix and Linux.

Edited 2009-11-21 02:13 UTC

Reply Score: 1