Linked by Thom Holwerda on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:18 UTC, submitted by bowkota
Google So, the EFF has an article up on how to clear your search history at Google before the changes to the company's privacy policy takes effect. Most importantly, the hitherto sealed search hisory will now be shared with other Google services to provide better products advertising. Interestingly enough, when I got to the search history page, I saw this. Was this feature opt-in or something? Also, just to be safe, where do I go to delete or even just see the information associated with my Apple ID or my Live ID?
Thread beginning with comment 508208
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[2]: Automatically turned on
by Beta on Thu 23rd Feb 2012 08:12 UTC in reply to "RE: Automatically turned on"
Beta
Member since:
2005-07-06

Huh. Guess I turned it off at one point, then.

Guess I'm smarter than I look :/.

Nah ;)
For older accounts, you had to opt‐in, as I remember many many years ago enabling it.

Reply Parent Score: 3