Linked by Thom Holwerda on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:18 UTC, submitted by bowkota
Google So, the EFF has an article up on how to clear your search history at Google before the changes to the company's privacy policy takes effect. Most importantly, the hitherto sealed search hisory will now be shared with other Google services to provide better products advertising. Interestingly enough, when I got to the search history page, I saw this. Was this feature opt-in or something? Also, just to be safe, where do I go to delete or even just see the information associated with my Apple ID or my Live ID?
Thread beginning with comment 508233
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[2]: Automatically turned on
by aargh on Thu 23rd Feb 2012 12:33 UTC in reply to "RE: Automatically turned on"
aargh
Member since:
2009-10-12

I didn't verify this, but I think it's because you're not signed in with a Google account but with your email address instead (that's not a fully featured account).

Reply Parent Score: 1

Thom_Holwerda Member since:
2005-06-29

I didn't verify this, but I think it's because you're not signed in with a Google account but with your email address instead (that's not a fully featured account).


OSNews uses Google Apps. My OSNews address (thomholwerda@osnews.com) is a full Google account.

Reply Parent Score: 1