Linked by Thom Holwerda on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:18 UTC, submitted by bowkota
Google So, the EFF has an article up on how to clear your search history at Google before the changes to the company's privacy policy takes effect. Most importantly, the hitherto sealed search hisory will now be shared with other Google services to provide better products advertising. Interestingly enough, when I got to the search history page, I saw this. Was this feature opt-in or something? Also, just to be safe, where do I go to delete or even just see the information associated with my Apple ID or my Live ID?
Thread beginning with comment 508366
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[3]: Holy fucking shit.
by orestes on Fri 24th Feb 2012 21:44 UTC in reply to "RE[2]: Holy fucking shit."
orestes
Member since:
2005-07-06

What sort of idiot is worried enough about privacy to go to the trouble of anonymizing through TOR then signs in to a web service of any sort? Oh wait, the sort that probably needs to be caught to begin with.

As for trust, the answer is simple, don't trust *any* company past their own profit motives. Ever.

Reply Parent Score: 2