Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 6th Aug 2012 13:16 UTC
Mac OS X How this passed through Apple's Mountain Lion testing is beyond me. "If one edits a document, then chooses Save As, then BOTH the edited original document and the copy are saved, thus not only saving a new copy, but silently saving the original with the same changes, thus overwriting the original." Just goes to show: do not mess with my ability to save my stuff. There is no one-size-fits-all for this kind of delicate stuff.
Thread beginning with comment 529883
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE: Probably Auto Save
by Tony Swash on Mon 6th Aug 2012 13:58 UTC in reply to "Probably Auto Save"
Tony Swash
Member since:
2009-08-22

Well spotted.

This shows you how to disable Auto-Save on a per app basis, does anybody know if this works in Mountain Lion

http://osxdaily.com/2012/07/11/disable-auto-save-and-versions-in-ma...

Reply Parent Score: 3