Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 6th Aug 2012 13:16 UTC
Mac OS X How this passed through Apple's Mountain Lion testing is beyond me. "If one edits a document, then chooses Save As, then BOTH the edited original document and the copy are saved, thus not only saving a new copy, but silently saving the original with the same changes, thus overwriting the original." Just goes to show: do not mess with my ability to save my stuff. There is no one-size-fits-all for this kind of delicate stuff.
Thread beginning with comment 530115
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
henderson101
Member since:
2006-05-30

+1 Exactly.

Except, as documented here. the original file is still versioned, so nothing is lost on Mountain Lion.

Reply Parent Score: 2