Linked by Thom Holwerda on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:18 UTC, submitted by bowkota
Google So, the EFF has an article up on how to clear your search history at Google before the changes to the company's privacy policy takes effect. Most importantly, the hitherto sealed search hisory will now be shared with other Google services to provide better products advertising. Interestingly enough, when I got to the search history page, I saw this. Was this feature opt-in or something? Also, just to be safe, where do I go to delete or even just see the information associated with my Apple ID or my Live ID?
Thread beginning with comment 508161
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[2]: Automatically turned on
by broken_symlink on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:49 UTC in reply to "RE: Automatically turned on"
broken_symlink
Member since:
2005-07-06

Mine was off too. I don't remember ever disabling it. Maybe for accounts created before the web history feature launched it was never enabled.

Reply Parent Score: 2