Linked by Thom Holwerda on Wed 22nd Feb 2012 23:18 UTC, submitted by bowkota
Google So, the EFF has an article up on how to clear your search history at Google before the changes to the company's privacy policy takes effect. Most importantly, the hitherto sealed search hisory will now be shared with other Google services to provide better products advertising. Interestingly enough, when I got to the search history page, I saw this. Was this feature opt-in or something? Also, just to be safe, where do I go to delete or even just see the information associated with my Apple ID or my Live ID?
Thread beginning with comment 508277
To view parent comment, click here.
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
RE[3]: Holy fucking shit.
by UltraZelda64 on Thu 23rd Feb 2012 21:03 UTC in reply to "RE[2]: Holy fucking shit."
UltraZelda64
Member since:
2006-12-05

According to Wikipedia, IXQuick supposedly holds on to data for one year and does not record IP addresses.

Reply Parent Score: 2