Linked by Thom Holwerda on Mon 6th Aug 2012 13:16 UTC
Mac OS X How this passed through Apple's Mountain Lion testing is beyond me. "If one edits a document, then chooses Save As, then BOTH the edited original document and the copy are saved, thus not only saving a new copy, but silently saving the original with the same changes, thus overwriting the original." Just goes to show: do not mess with my ability to save my stuff. There is no one-size-fits-all for this kind of delicate stuff.
Thread beginning with comment 529990
To read all comments associated with this story, please click here.
Expect more of this
by drcoldfoot on Tue 7th Aug 2012 00:33 UTC
drcoldfoot
Member since:
2006-08-25

I believe this seems to be a case of lack of proper QA in the post Jobs era. It started with the dry marketing. This situation was inevitable.

Reply Score: 1